Altrincham BID

The Board and Governance

The voluntary BID Board is made up of individuals from the town centre business community who represent all Altrincham BID businesses in terms of sector, size and location. A representative from Trafford Council and Transport for Greater Manchester are also board members. They each bring individual expertise and specialist knowledge to help ensure the BID’s activity delivers against the business plan. The board meets every six weeks to discuss and make decisions on BID activity. Board members are asked to declare any conflict of interest at each Board meeting.

Altrincham BID is a member of British BIDs, The BID Foundation and Association of Town and City Management. If a BID business has any queries about the BID’s activities, which the BID Manager is unable to answer, they are encouraged to contact the BID board member that represents their sector or part of the town. If you are an Altrincham BID business and are interested in joining the board, please email

Current BID Board members

Laura Sharrock

Laura Sharrock, Chair

McHale & Co Solicitors and Skanda

Ewan Miller

Ewen Miller, Vice Chair

Calderpeel Architects

Martin Duff

Martin Duff

Randalls Jewellery

Andrea George

Andrea George

Bruntwood Works

Liz McKinlay

Liz McKinlay

Marks & Spencer

Liz Patel

Councillor Liz Patel

Trafford Council

Chris Taylor

Chris Taylor

Gran T's Coffee House

Clodagh Buckley

Clodagh Buckley


Paul Evans

Paul Evans

Rumpus PR

Matthew Agass

Matt Agass

Fixx Salons

Rob Dey

Paul Dey

Kings Court

Samit Gupta

Samit Gupta


Find out more

About the BID




Working Groups